Endre Verlo Nes

IMG_0144

Name: Endre Verlo Nes

Age: 22

Hometown: Lier, Buskerud

Study program: Mechanical Engineering

Hobbies: Badminton, Training.

I was lucky being born in a western country. Hadn’t it been for medical knowledge, would I not be alive today. As little I was operated for pylorusstenose only four weeks old. It is a small intervention, but nevertheless constitutes the difference between life and death for them it concerns. If you happen to be born in a country that does not offer treatment, if it costs more than you can afford, or if the necessary medical device does not work, then the outcome will be different than it was for me.

I want to help those who were not born with the same opportunities as me. By using my knowledge and efforts to help the hospitals in Nepal, they are able to do a better job and help more people.
I am looking forward to getting to know the locals, I hope we become good friends and am sure we have a lot to learn from each other. I will do my best, both professionally and socially, for the project to make a difference for people in Nepal.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s