Ingvild Brekke Espedal

Let us get to know one of the members of the project, Ingvild Brekke Espedal.

PortrettNepal

Name: Ingvild

Age: 22

Hometown: Sandvika, Akershus

Study program: Mechanical Engineering

Hobbies: Hiking, skiing, volleyball.

Motivation and some expectations:

As a Norwegian citizen, I’ve been privileged to have access to advanced medical equipment and be covered by some the best medical treatment in the world, at all times. Unfortunate, there are many hospitals in the developing world, where equipment that could’ve helped many people, is left unused because of small damages. My big dream is to repair a lot of equipment, which hopefully will better some of the Nepalese people’s life quality. Besides fixing the medical tools, my goal for the summer is to teach the local people how to fix it themselves, so that if the equipment gets destroyed after we leave, they’ll be able to repair it.

For my personal development, I believe I’ve a lot to learn from the Nepali people and culture, and I’m excited to start the journey. I feel extremely fortunate to get this opportunity. The opportunity to travel across the world and experiencing some of the beautiful diversity of the world. And the opportunity to hopefully better somebody’s life quality. I really can’t wait to get started!

 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s